

2025 ASIA-PACIFIC MICROWAVE CONFERENCE

Nov 4 (Tue) -7 (Fri), 2025 Ramada Plaza Jeju, Jeju Island, Korea

Welcome to APMC 2025

The 37th Asia-Pacific Microwave Conference (APMC) will be held on November 4-7 in Jeju, Korea. Since the first conference held in 1986, APMC has been serving as the largest microwave event of its kind in the Asia-Pacific region for nearly 40 years. We are pleased to host APMC again back in Korea after the three past meetings held in Korea (1985, 2003, 2013).

We firmly believe APMC 2025 will serve as a perfect opportunity for researchers from both academia and industry to exchange new technical and scientific achievements in the frequency ranges of microwave, millimeter-wave, terahertz, and beyond. It will also contribute to promoting solid networks between participants from all over the world. We hope you will visit and enjoy APMC 2025 in the beautiful island of Jeju.



Technical Sponsors





APMC 2 25 NOV 4 (TUE) -7 (FRI), 2025 RAMADA PLAZA JEJU, JEJU ISLAND, KOREA 2025 ASIA-PACIFIC MICROWAVE CONFERENCE

Organizing Committee

Honorary Chairs

Jung-Woong Ra (KAIST) Hyuckjae Lee (KAIST) Dong-Chul Park (Chungnam National Univ.)

Advisory Committee

Jin-Koo Rhee (Dongguk Univ.) Bumman Kim (POSTECH) Sangwon Yun (Sogang Univ.) Hai-Young Lee (Ajou Univ.) Songcheol Hong (KAIST)

General Chair Jae-Sung Rieh (Korea Univ.)

Vice Chairs

Young-Chul Park (Hankuk Univ. of Foreign Studies) Hyunchol Shin (Kwangwoon Univ.)

Technical Program Committee Chair Moon-Que Lee (Univ. of Seoul)

Technical Program Committee Co-Chairs Young-jin Kim (Korea Aerospace Univ.) Hosung Choo (Hongik Univ.)

Tutorial/Workshop Committee Chairs Ho-Jin Song (POSTECH) Wonbin Hong (POSTECH)

Finance Committee Chairs Sanggeun Jeon (Korea Univ.)

Seungyoung Ahn (KAIST) **Publication Committee Chairs** Eunmi Choi (UNIST) Byung-Wook Min (Yonsei Univ.)

Publicity Committee Chairs Woo-Jin Byun (ETRI) Jae-Young Chung (Seoul Tech)

Local Arrangement Committee Chairs

Hyunchul Ku (Konkuk Univ.) Dong-Su Kim (KETI)

Exhibition Committee Chairs Sung Ho Wang (Nemesis) Yongshik Lee (Yonsei Univ.)

Award Committee Chairs Jong Won Yu (KAIST) Jong-Ryul Yang (Konkuk Univ.)

Secretaries

Jungsuek Oh (Seoul National Univ.) Youngwook Kim (Sogang Univ.)

Conference Venue



Ramada Plaza Jeju, the conference venue of APMC 2025, is located only 4.5 km away from Jeju International Airport and can be conveniently reached within 15 minutes of drive from the airport.

Jeju Island, Globally Recognized for Its Natural Wonders!



Jeju is the foremost island in Korea in terms of size and unique climate. The island province consists of Jeju and its adjacent islands. Geographically, its relative isolation from the mainland resulted in a unique dialect and lifestyle of its own. The natural beauty of Mt. Hallasan and the surrounding sea make Jeju an ideal resort island. In recent years, Jeju has been awarded multiple times by global organizations. The island contains the natural World Heritage Site Jeju Volcanic Island and Lava Tubes. Jeju Island is UNESCO's only triple-crown winner for World Natural Heritage, Global Geopark, and Biosphere Reserve. It is also renowned for its beautiful, pristine environment and has been designated as one of the New 7 Wonders of Nature. With the 21st century's arrival, Jeju City is transforming itself into irreplaceable tourist area.



APMC 2025 Secretariat

Genicom Co., Ltd. 273, Baeul 1-ro, Yuseong-gu, Daejeon 34036, Korea <u>Tel.</u> +82-42-472-7460 | <u>Fax.</u> +82-42-472-7459 | <u>E-mail.</u> secretariat@apmc2025.org

